Laws of Attraction
2009-09-27

Some days
I don't like anything new
I don't like the way I think of me
I don't like the way I see you

A bad taste in my mouth
A constant reminder
Just living through
Yes, that's all this is
A constant reminder
A trip too far south

I don't like the way
You used to look at me
Because today
It's something new

I don't have answers
For all your questions
But it's time for something honest
Something lost on me
Something wrong in me

What have I here
To lay down for you?
Have I let it lie before
Too far down for you?

No one knows what I mean
This is what lost should look like
I'd rather beg instead
Ring my hands around this life
Just waiting for something
To come of it instead

Hard pressed to find
A better line than mine
Hard pressed to find
A mind like mine
What's left of time
To find

I'm surrounded by you
You, my constant reminder
Crazy isn't a hat you wear
You'd know if you'd find her
You'd know if secrets were to share

Some days
I don't like anything new
The way I don't feel all the time
The way I don't feel for you.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New