Deluded
2009-09-27

Open your eyes
It�s your delusion
You�ve been blinding me
A confusion
A bitterness
A work in progress
The inner workings to regress
What poetry set in motion
Could ever lay this heart to rest?

A diatribe, a question- better left�
Do you hear it here?
The answer�s my theft.
I can not! I will not!
No one cares for it, no one wants it
No one feels it, no one fears it
What have you here,
When no one hears it?

All this talk of crumbling
Mumbling about
Boundaries
Barriers, walls, enemies�

You can not create another side
When there is nothing in between.
A gift, a word to advise,
Something to guide
What is cruel and cold and mean
Where something beautiful died�

There are no secrets here
Just words I will not tell
What won�t drop down and what up things fell
A storm on the horizon, I watch it swell.
I wonder what have you to hear,
when there is nothing tell?

I�m sick with your delusion.
So open your god damn eyes.
There is nothing for breaking here.
Nothing for taking here! Just goodbyes.
Nothing forsaking here! Just lies.
There is nothing for you here- just your eyes.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New