They Forgot A Letter
2009-09-27

I took you down
And said, "Here's all the things."
The bits and pieces
The picture frames

Took you to the Change Factory
And said, "Here's what's wrong."
The expectations and regret
The unsung song

I took you down
Just to think for awhile
What was there to think on
If not an image, this smile?
What was there to build upon?

Down at the Change Factory
There was something all wrong.

"Make me forget!"
A story I never should have told.
"There's something all wrong here!
And not a hand to hold..."

Down at the Change Factory
The city was lined with gold.

My pockets were emptied
A salvation manufactured
There at the Change Factory
I would be cured

I started to wonder,
Would I wonder anymore?
Is forgiveness worth this?
My fingers on the door...

Down at the Change Factory
I'll go no more.

My mirror rehung
And your hand to hold.
There is no need for change,
Not for any city of gold.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New