Conflicted Camera
2009-09-27

how i wish i could just walk
walk, and walk, and walk
carry my camera in my hand
to capture what's in my heart
how i wish i could just walk
walk, and walk, and walk
maybe i'm not the first to see it
or to even call it by name
but damn it, it is mine, mine just the same
i could be a shadow
blend in amongst the trees
because where there is dark
there is light upon its knees
i could travel far beyond
but i am happy here
to fall apart and out of place
the colors drain and disappear
i've lost your face
but it's okay
i'll replace you
some other way
how i wish i could just walk
walk, and walk, and walk away
be irresponsible
be spontaneous, uncontrollable
how i wish i could just walk
freeze my breath on the air
let the people watch
let them stare
let them watch me
and i wouldn't care.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New