A Lesson in Sleeping
2009-09-27

Sleeping better in the fast lane
It is time I knew my name

She's a lover, and a liar
Just the same

The world strapped to her back
Hunched over, head face-down for the attack
The plummet of the century
Take the last road home
A bitter diatribe of what's her's, goes unkown

Sleeping better under a boulder
It is best as we grow older

The silence is deafening, maddening
But I give it all my coldest shoulder

Looking one way I find another
Looking back, only you
Too much structure in buildings
I need to get out of this place
A stab at a better view

Sleeping on solid ground
It is where silence grows sound

We can only hope that home
Is better than what we've found

To touch, to love, to taste,
You don't know these ways
Just what you've been told
How to cut back and save
Sifting, threw the waves

You better learn to sleep here
You better learn to care
Learn to rest your head here
Without here, there's nowhere.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New