The Characteristic of Night
2009-09-27

Tonight is a night for crying
For realizations, tonight is for goodbyeing.
Tonight is for the moonlight
All the silver tangled in your hair
Tonight is for the lost, and the way...
The way I really shouldn't care.
There's more to say here, isn't there?
More there that should be here?
More I could have promised, or more
For your eyes to see.
There are things worse than never being seen
Like eyes that know every inch of you
And walk
Turn their gaze and walk away.
More I could have been, more for me to say
Tonight is for the chill, the snow spirals around
Tonight was never for me
All about the girl and the let down
My fingers are cold, and I've sorries I won't
Let loose
Oh, yes. Let loose...
I've never been too good at things like these.
Not one for holding on, there's nothing when it's gone.
The silver strands in your hair
This is nothing, and this would not be fair
This will never be fair.
Tonight is a night for dying.
I'm sorries and goodbyeing.
Because all the things there were to say
Isn't what you want to hear
So I'm lying.
So I am here lying.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New