You Won't Understand
2009-09-27

there was smoke in your eyes
and i couldn't disagree
the origin became stagnant
the origin was you, and it was me

sex is a habit we just can't break
love is a habit we choose to fake
old dogs can't learn new tricks
but damn, can they lay it down
crossbones and closets
we make a perfect pair
i'll be your silent night
if you'll let me make you scream
i'll find the reason for everything
then make it fade like a dream.

don't know where i'm going with this
the truth was never the point
i can't justify, can't will it right, or cry
can't and won't
i have what i wanted
doesn't that answer why?

"the love you lost when you lost me"

baby, there's no mystery
you fucked it up, i took advantage
just didn't want your kind of baggage
can you blame me?

you lie it all away
i see

let sleeping dogs lie
as long as they lie with me.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New