It is too late.
2009-09-30

I feel my heart.
I feel it.

A sweet leaf withering on the vine. An intricate intertwining of ventricles and vessels. I feel it. I feel it.

The blood draws away. The tissue breaks down releasing it's own toxic chemicals- long awaited, has their freedom been. The vitality seeps into the ground. There is no apology here. The world is a secret. I feel it.

I sit here, tonight. Night of all nights. I sigh for the breaking inside. Ever incomplete yet constant. Grow to be cut down. Down without a single hesitation, or sound. My eyes barely open enough to see the words scatter and stray across the screen. Labored breathing, quiet emptiness. Sleep is soulless, my temptress. Where have I to be, but here alone with me? My world is a secret. I keep it?

The universe is too loud.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New