Wrong That I Am
2009-12-13

And I just want to tell you now
She is everything right about everything wrong that I am
Too weary to stand
I am, I am

I once was a lover, handled too many times to be true
Now I�ve gone under
A rock a dusty hue
The color of your eyes,
I�ve found you everywhere
Take me down to the river
Take me down to where
Her body lies
In memory of a shard, a sliver
Of hope, regret
Love lost, lest we forget.

I am poetry gone astray
Too many times worked over
Left by the wayside, born yesterday
A tangle dangled from a tree, lover
I will listen to you time and again
My senses touched with a pen
A note, a voice, a color
Of a stone left unturned
The hue of her eyes
She watched me cut and watched me burn.

And I just wanted to tell you now,
You�re everything right about everything wrong that I am
Too strong to misunderstand
I am, I am.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New