The Belly of Loss
2010-01-05

You, the chill down my spine
I press my hands together for the first time
In such a long, long time
The movement was brief
The reflex old and stale
I panicked, didn't like the feel
Palm touching palm, I'm not that kind of girl
I have so many secrets
That I once told myself they weren't there at all.
I have tried to bury the ability
The knowing what's coming, what's been done
But I can see I've robbed myself
Of precious time of learning
No, I'm not this kind of girl
A waste of pretty on a face of goodbye
Isn't always about what more could be said?
Even if it is a lie.
I can't remove this pain
Because it's your's.
So won't you pick yourself up?
It's more than what's enough

I don't know what she means.
What she is needing me,
leaving me to do.
Leading me through.

The girl that I was,
You wouldn't believe me...
The girl that I am.
But you won't see me.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New