Hope Unbound
2010-01-09

I held you high
Hope
A noose drawn tight
You never feel the loss
Till it's taken your life.

I like to believe I'm not such a fool
But here I am begging
Hope to be not, so cruel

All of the clich�s,
the bruised pride
What suffering I've seen in these
The little things, the secret side
Life is so simple
And the truth strangles me
Dangles me from a beam
The ceiling to high
The floor unseen
Paralyzed here in the middle space
The way I feel,
Intricate bones of lace

Hope
I stared you in the eye
I can not take back
The faith in you I let die

But I will leave my life no longer
To the weakness and pain
I must be wiser, stronger
Hope, know not my name

I must find my own two hands
Strike into night to fight for my life
My mind, the action demands.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New