Hate is not the Opposite...
2010-04-06

The days when I should get out of my head
are the days I refuse to leave.

You haunt me
You haunt me
You haunt me

I don't like you being here.
Was doing fine without the mention
of your name.
Once again I am stagnant with the truth that you exist and I've no place to put you.

It's unfair for you to creep in and out of my consciousness, but never really leaving. You're a mark on my body I can't wash clean. I dare not ask what more I could've done, what action I should've taken. I dare not ask because I know. And it's the knowing that strangles me. There isn't a word for how I feel about you anymore. Hate has faded, but not surrendered. I've found myself a grey area to be boxed in. I thought it'd be better with time. It's not better. It's only ever different.

You haunt me in a perilous way. And now I'm certain, I am so certain, that you will never be apart from my soul.

I see it now, that this is love, even if the passion is some kind of hopeless hate.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New