Pretty Boxes
2010-04-27

Some days
I remember the broken part of me

The part you touched without ever feeling
The part you didn't deserve but had anyway

I remember like the sound of shattered glass.
I want to sink into the pain and never leave you all, my obsessions.

Some days
I can't remember what it's like to be whole

I think about you far too much now.
Suddenly estranged and indifferent...
I folded it all up
in neat little piles
and put them all in pretty boxes
I put you all in boxes.

Some days
I feel like I have too much life to fit into my body. Too much pain and memories and feelings. And because of you all, there's no room left for me.

Some days
even happy songs make me cry.
I'm crying today.
My body is cold. I wish what I won't give. I need what I can't find.

And I just don't want you at all.

Oh, Baby, if you'd only known.
Baby, we're not okay.
Oh, Baby, I fear some day
is every day and we're together alone...

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New