Omniscient
2010-05-27

You ignore
the very things in you
I've come to lay my hands upon.

You push away,
pretend they are not there.
You close your eyes,
as if I can't see how you care,
how you can feel,
how you can't trust.
How I am all that's real...
In a violent thrust.

I am everything
and you know it to be true.
Yet I am nothing
without my desire of you.
The world around knows nothing-
only I have surrendered the rain.
Only I will set you free
because I know your pain.

Drawn like a moth to the flame,
tight with anticipation.
Hoping this time I'll say your name.
What answer you wish to find
in your idolatry,
is what I, my little doll,
it's what I hold in me.

Between the level of trust
and my untouchable lust-
You know, you know, you know.
And with it, you know you must.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New