Time Change
2011-07-24

Tonight, I remember you
And, oh how I wonder...
Will I ever see you again?
Would you even remember?

Was I beautiful to you?
Was I something, then?
Was it all in my head?
Were we just pretend?

_______________________________


And the faster the past takes you away from me,
The more I grasp to be
The yarn of yesterdays
Weave great stories in me
To gleam some truth
From what's transpired
All I knew
and desired.
I thought myself broken then,
with your eyes upon my face.
Oh, if only I could've been at your pace...
And now it is you who is frozen.
My clock ticks,
my sand dwindles,
and you remain unchanged.
When there is no more time,
I go back to you.
I'll go back to you just the same.
One day I'll turn the world,
and put us back together.
One day, one moment, forever.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New