Bringer
2011-08-18

And I,
floating somewhere in space
will finally know the
desolation of this place.
I will peer down and
I will know the truth-
a truth I cannot erase.
In the atmosphere,
the pressure is crushing
but it's a pleasant thing,
the absence of breath.
I am reaching out to you;
the crypt creeper to her death.
I surround the sun with my
unknowing and wish
that maybe I could save all of this.
I breathe in stars and comets
till my lungs explode-
Fragments of yesterday and
I'm sorry and
beautiful words, pristine nonsense.
How can I love a deeper ocean?
The compassion is so intense!
Yet I am floating on the outside;
a stranger standing on the fence.
I don't know where to wish me to be.
But up here, I can see it all.
Up here, it's so lonely.
There is no sound as I drift along,
but I imagine poets,
and lyricists, and pianos.
I forget all that's gone wrong.
The sky isn't blue!
It's clear, you see!
And from up here there's no us,
only me.
There will come a day
when we are all washed away.
And I will hear them singing then,
I will hear them say:
There should have been peace,
could have been peace,
not for tomorrow, but today.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New