Turmoil
2011-08-30

Oh, I, I
I have such a terrible worry
The gnawing on my heart
And the lines they're getting...
They're so blurry.

The only thing I want to know,
The Only.
You are a secret I can't bare
A pressure, deep-sinking
Pulling fingers in my hair

I need you
Need you now
Need you back
Need you to know

To know
To know the difference between
What I've been living
And the world I've seen
You haven't a clue
What I've been missing in you

I hit replay
I hit replay
I do this every damn day
The time is long and short
and thin and hard
and too much to say
The hands of time
A pile of bones
The reminder of decay

And now I know
I know what I've been missing
And there's nowhere to go
A bitterness, remembrance
A question I've forgot
A terror, brilliance

Who watches me now?
Who peers between these scars?
Why can't I fight my way in
Why can't I find my way out
Why is always easier than when.

You all walked away
And I forgot how to swim
I forgot how to be
And now all I have is this worry
No longer, not at all,
Not me.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New