getting to you
112

im fighting with every beat
of my hand-me-down heart
to believe in you
your love for me
im crawling over
broken shards of the past
just trying to get to you
will you still want me?
with all these wounds
will i make it through?
do you know ive fallen hard
against these reflections of you
theyve cut me so deep
and it feels like you're
ripping every piece
straight out of my heart
but they arent really you
are they?
this isnt you
pulling all these strings
please tell me i havent fallen
into another broken mess
they're only images
mirages of my fear
reflections in the glass
im trying to hold so near
oh my love
will you still want me?
with all of these faults?
i fear
and now i wonder can i
can i hold on?
what am i holding on to?
was it ever you?
will it ever be you?
panic floods my mind
one bloody memory
at a time
im in love with you
all these answers i fear
i will never know
i just cant let you go.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New