Forgetness
2012-09-17

I will not let
one event
define me.

I never have.
I won't now.
I choose all of who I am.

I am not perfect,
and rarely am I "fine"
I have flaws and downfalls
and little to call mine.

There are countless scars
that display my pain
Too many curves
and a tangled mane.

But there is more.
I am more.
I won't let you take from me
all I'm meant for.

I am abnormal
crazy and screwed up
I am not quite Human
and I'm better than good enough

I have feelings,
sorrows you have never known
I deserve my compassion
I am not hard as stone

The future is uncertain,
as it's supposed to be
You don't get to choose
when or what I'll be

You will never know me
as I have known myself.
I will box you up like the others
And put you on my shelf.


I still have me
and all I'll be.
I still have me.
I still have me.

 

  Old - Mini Bio - New